banner3.jpg (21194 bytes)
banner4.gif (4299 bytes)


Guest reviews on Trip Adviser ...

Top Notch - Stayed for several nights late Oct 2017. Stayed in 2 queen unit with kitchen. Great suites. Great staff. Great pool. Great breakfast. Great location. Great price. Never used a car. Walked up Hollywood Blvd to usual tourist spots. Caught Metro subway (2 min walk) one stop to Universal Studios. Metro to Santa Monica and buses to observatory and museums etc. What more can I say. Stayed October 2017, traveled with family ~ Eldertoo from Newcastle, Australia

Family feel - Quaint little hotel at a fabulous location close to Walk of fame and Hollywood Boulevard. Super spacious rooms with a kitchen and living room as well. The breakfast which was included was yummy,especially the yogurts and cake. The icing though is provided by the super friendly and efficient staff here who make you feel at home. Great base to roam around LA and would highly recommend. For the location,it is also lighter on the wallet compared to a few other over rated options. Stayed September 2017, traveled as a couple ~ khush_bafna from Chennai (Madras), India

Best Hotel in Hollywood - Another amazing stay at Hollywood Orchid. The location cant be beat for the price, the rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable but the main reason i book this hotel whenever i am in Hollywood is the incredible staff, i will continue to recommend this hotel to everyone i know and look forward to my next stay. Stayed October 2017, traveled with family ~ MsBofA from Melbourne, Australia

Excellent location - A hotel with a great location (one block from Hollywood Blvd), very nice, the room was so spacious, comfortable beds and pillows, the bathroom and kitchen good sized and it was all very very clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast was included and was really good, all the necessary. We really enjoyed staying here while in LA, we highly recommend this hotel. Stayed October 2017, traveled as a couple ~ Luciana R

Amazing Hotel - Best hotel by far we stayed in whilst in America!! Room was spacious and super clean! Staff were beyond amazing! Brekkie was delish and it was so close to the heart of Hollywood Blvd!! Special mention to Douglas on the front desk and Pamela for brekkie! Don't spread the word how good this place is... lets keep it our little secret and treasure . I will be back with hubby & kids in tow when I get back to the U.S of A!!! Thank you!! Stayed October 2017, traveled with family ~ suziq74 from Brisbane, Australia

Perfect! - We booked Orchid suites based on previous reviews and were so glad we did! Our family of four really appreciated the space of the room, the location and the facilities. We arrived well before checkin time expecting to just drop bags, but they were able to provide our room and the kids were happily swimming in just a few minutes. Our room was on the 1st floor right by the pool which was perfect for us. The room was clean and the beds comfortable, with plenty of space for clothes, suitcases etc (the benefits of a converted apartment). All the staff were helpful and friendly (especially the lady at breakfast as others have noted!). Breakfast was simple but excellent including Vegemite which our son enjoyed. One morning the seats were all taken so we had breakfast on the roof terrace which was lovely! We felt safe walking to and from the hotel at night and the mall was close by for restaurants and shops. The street is quiet so ideal for Uber/shuttle pickup and dropoff. If there was one suggestion I would make, it would have been great if the king size bed in the bedroom could have been split into two singles for children. Stayed October 2017, traveled with family ~ Sellarz from Wellington, New Zealand

Excellent hotel - I stayed with my Mum in the Hollywood Orchid Suites hotel for 7 nights. We had an Executive 2 Queen suite with a balcony overlooking the swimming pool. The beds were the most comfortable hotel beds we ever had. The suite was very spacious with a full kitchen and good sized bathroom. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We had a lovely continental breakfast each morning. The location was perfect - very close to Hollywood Boulevard and the Walk of Fame. Also only a few minutes walk from the metro station. I would highly recommend this hotel. Stayed September 2017, traveled with family ~ Junie999

Just what we were looking for - Clean hotel with helpful staff and perfect location at a good price. Less than 5 min walk to restaurants, shops and Hollywood Blvd. 11 min ride to Universal Studios. A great bonus is the sweet hard working lady who takes care of breakfast. ~ jcinic, Iowa City, Iowa, June 2017

Excellent orchid suites - My wife and i stayed for a week on june 7 I cant praise the place enough. ~ jimmy150, Limerick, Ireland, June 2017

Chose Hollywood Orchid Suites Hotel based on the reviews on Trip Advisor - I could not have chosen a better hotel for a trip to LA with my daughter and two college age granddaughters. ~ 1jaicas, Lake Wales, Florida, June 2017

Fabulous stay! - We loved our 3 night stay here. Hollywood walk of fame was a very short walk away. Room and bed were very comfortable. Breakfast was very nice with a great variety considering it was continental. Staff at this hotel are OUTSTANDING! Each time we returned we were greeted like old friends. Front desk was so helpful with directions and information about transport and the area. We enjoyed our swim too! Great value for money! Just loved it! ~ fionak15, Kew East, Australia, May 2017

Terry- Australia - First time we have stayed here and very impressed. Found the hotel on Trip Adviser and it lived up to its good reviews. Very convenient location close to "Walk of Fame" etc. Staff were helpful, obliging, and did everything we could hope for to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. We will have no hesitation in staying here next time we visit LA from Australia. ~ MaryandTerry2014, Sydney, Australia, April 2017

Third Stay - This was my third stay with the Orchid Suites. I love it here, the staff are all lovely and helpful, the location is fantastic and great value for the area. The rooms are a great size, having a kitchen is great and if you have a balcony room it's a total bonus. I want to thank the staff for another great stay - hopefully it won't be so long between stays next time! ~ Sianarealla, London, United Kingdom, April 2017

A wonderful experience - We stayed at Hollywood Orchid Suites in March with our three children. We couldn't believe how good the location was, literally around the corner from everything. The room was clean and had everything we needed. ~ jblmcb, melbourne, AUS, March 2017

Excellent value - Love coming here - we like visiting sights and not hanging out in a hotel room, so this is perfect. The place itself is always immaculate to come home to and very friendly staff. We highly recommend- You won't regret! ~ Steve B, Scarsdale, New York, December 2016

Fantastic Location - Handy to everything. Staff are amazing. Rooms are clean and tidy. Very handy to metro, one stop to Universal Studios. I would definitely stay there again. I wasn't keen on staying in Los Angeles, this hotel changed my mind. ~ 4pammy, Christchurch, December 2016

Great Location and Stay - This hotel is very conveniently located right in the middle of the city. Great access to shops, food, attractions and only a few minutes ride from Universal Studios. The room was large and very clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend Hollywood Orchid Suites. ~ Nich01as, October 2016

Great location and accommodation - Stayed here for 3 nights. Literally just a few steps off the Hollywood walk of fame, big rooms and a great breakfast all for a reasonable price. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Orchid suites for those visiting LA who want to be close to the Hollywood attractions ~ GoonerBal007, York, United Kingdom, September 2016

 

Reservations Room diagrams Directions Policies Testimonials

Home

Hollywood Orchid Suites
1753  Orchid Avenue, Hollywood, CA 90028
(Behind Chinese Theater, Next to Kodak Theater and Hollywood Marriott Renaissance Hotel)
Front Desk (323) 874-9678  Fax (323) 874-9931

Reservations (800) 537-3052
reservations@orchidsuites.com

Privacy Notice